Hinduism

This will be short. I have begun tonight unpacking the mindset of a Hindu. This is no easy task and much research is needed to even start making sense of half the things they believe. I am noticing right away that culture is directly tied into their religion. Culture, and lifestyle in general, is the biggest barrier to Gospel penetration. I hope through this study I will discover bridges that will allow the Gospel to make maximum impact on an individuals life when I am ministering in India. Bridges are similarities between two faiths that would allow one faith to reach the other. This information will also be used in my World Religions class here at BCF.

About carlbasey

I am now in my second semester of seminary at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. I enjoy learning, reading, fishing, baseball, ultimate, and occasionally watching an entire season of a tv show at one time. I believe Jesus Christ saved me when I was 8 yrs young and has called me into vocational ministry. My life verse is Colossians 3:17
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment